November 2017 dividend income report + new buys

I just received the final dividend for this month so here’s my dividend income report.

November 2017 dividend income:

  • Bristol-Myers Squibb: 4.52EUR
  • Colgate-Palmolive: 3.18EUR
  • Kinder Morgan: 3.85EUR
  • Omega Healthcare Investors: 8.12EUR
  • AB InBev: 41.44EUR

All figures are after taxes. In total it adds up to 61.11EUR, which makes it one of my lower dividend income months. Not a lot of my companies pay dividends in November or February, so those months are always a lot poorer than average.

karmeliet

Dividend increases:

  • Nike: +11%
  • NVIDIA: +7%

Dividend cut:

  • General Electric: -50%

New buys:

  • Nike: Added more shares
  • Vestas: Doubled my position on the recent drop

Weight loss progress!

Four months ago, I briefly touched on my health and weight loss efforts. I revealed how I cut back my Coca Cola consumption. Since the start of the summer, I added regular exercise to my life and made various tweaks to my diet.

The result has been spectacular, to say the least.  For the first time in my life, I can now run 5 kilometers without a lot of effort. I still remember we had to do 5km runs in high school, I was always really slow and was barely able to finish the task. These days I can run 5km at a pace of about 10.5 kilometers per hour without getting the feeling that I’ve pushed myself to the max.

I think my initial goal was to live a healthier lifestyle and reduce my visceral fat. I went a lot further than that. Fast forward half a year or so and all the pants in my wardrobe are way too large. I’ve dropped about 16kg versus half a year ago and a little over 20kg in total. When I look in the mirror I get the feeling that I haven’t looked this good since I was 14 years old. Pretty amazing feeling and it surprises me how easy it was once I set my mind to it.

6 thoughts on “November 2017 dividend income report + new buys

  1. Dividend Diplomats

    DaC –

    WHOA! Losing almost 45 pounds is amazing, congratulations – healthier, better life and getting MORE out of life is what it’s all about, huge accomplishments and I hope you keep it up. Even though it was an off month, over 60 euro is still damn impressive and that will only keep growing going forward : ) Congratulations Divs!

    -Lanny

    Like

    Reply
  2. BrokeInvestor

    Not a bad month for a smaller month of the year.
    And great stuff on your fitness imporvement! Losing 16kg is amazing achievement! I hope you keep it up and it got to feel good when you see the results 🙂
    P.S. sorry for commenting so late, just came upon it in DividendDiplomats summary.
    -BI

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Dividends Are Coming Post author

      Thanks for the comment, no problem.

      Yeah I’ve been getting a lot of comments recently from people who wonder what’s up 🙂

      My next report will probably be published tomorrow evening. One more dividend to go this month.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment